EUGENE WATER & ELECTRIC BOARD SPECIAL BOARD MEETING EWEB BOARD ROOM FEBRUARY 19, 2013 6:00 P.M.

Commissioners Present: John Simpson, President; John Brown, Vice President; Dick Helgeson, James Manning, and Steve Mital. Commissioner Mital participated via speaker phone.

Others Present: Roger Gray, Debra Smith, Erin Erben, Todd Simmons, Felicity Fahy, Sue Fahey, Cathy Bloom, Mark Freeman, Sheila Crawford, Steve Newcomb, Dave Churchman, Brad Taylor, Mel Damewood, Jeannine Parisi, Kevin Biersdorff, Lena Kostopulos, Tom Williams, and Taryn Johnson of the EWEB staff; Vicki Maxon, recorder.

President Simpson convened the Special Board Meeting of the Eugene Water & Electric Board (EWEB) at 6:00 p.m.

It was moved by Vice President Brown, seconded by Commissioner Manning, that EWEB indemnify Roger Gray, Tom Buckhouse and Jeremiah Hunt as the parties involved in current litigation or litigation likely to be filed. The motion passed unanimously (5-0).

President Simpson adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 6:05 p.m.

Assistant Secretary

President